Archives: Courses

RMF Lab Part 1 (Steps 1-3)

This course covers the first three steps of the Risk Management Framework (RMF).  These are generally tasks assigned to the Information System Owner (ISO) and the staff that supports the development of the information system.  In the FedRAMP program, these tasks are covered in Step 1 of the FedRAMP Security Assessment and Authorization Process.

RMF Free Preview

RMF Step 1 Preview

RMF Step 1 PreviewWelcome to a preview of the Cyber-Recon RMF/CAP course and lab.  This course details and explains the three tasks in step 1 of the Risk Management Framework (RMF) Categorize the information system. The three tasks in this step are: Categorize the System Describe the Information System Register the Information System The course progress bar, to Read More

RMF-CAP Bootcamp (OL)

The Certified Authorization Professional (CAP) is an information security practitioner who champions system security commensurate with an organization’s mission and risk tolerance while meeting legal and regulatory requirements. CAP confirms an individual’s knowledge, skill, and experience required for authorizing and maintaining information systems within the Risk Management Framework as outlined in NIST SP 800-37 Rev Read More